Board Member Information

Three members representing municipally-owned utilities

Lance Loschen

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

Lincoln Wastewater Systems
2021 N 27th St
Lincoln, NE 68503

(402) 441-8340
lloschen@lincoln.ne.gov

Eric Melcher

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

City of Aurora
905 13th Street
Aurora, NE 68818

(402) 694-6992
ctyadm@cityofaurora.org

Chad Roberts

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

City Norfolk
300 S 49th St
Norfolk, NE 68701

(402) 844-2210
croberts@norfolkne.gov

Two members representing public power districts with less than forty million dollars in gross revenue.

Tim Loberg

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

Cedar-Knox PPD
56272 W Hwy 84 POB 947
Hartington, NE 68739

timl@cedarknoxppd.com

Vacant

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

Two members representing public power districts with more than forty million dollars in gross revenue.

John Buckley

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

Omaha Public Power District
5520 Lindberg Dr
Omaha, NE 68110

jbuckley@oppd.com

Jerry Augustyn

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

Norris Public Power District
15801 SW 14th
Roca, NE 68430

(402) 223-4038
jaugustyn@norrispower.com

Three members representing telecommunications companies

Applications are being accepted for the vacant position in this category. Click HERE for more information and to complete the application on the State Fire Marshal’s website.

Edward Jarrett
Vice President

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

Allo Communications LLC
330 S. 21st Street
Lincoln, NE 68510

(402) 414-0621
Edward.Jarrett@allofiber.com

Linda Costello
Treasurer

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

AT&T
4005 S 132nd Street
Omaha, NE 68137

(402) 677-4607
lc3689@att.com

Two members representing natural gas distribution companies

Nathan Stewart
President

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

Black Hills Energy
PO Box 83008
Lincoln, NE 68501

(402) 610-1108
nathan.stewart@blackhillscorp.com

Steve Slezak
Secretary

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

Metropolitan Utilities District
7350 World Communications Dr.
Omaha, NE 68122

(402) 504-7911
steve_slezak@mudnebr.com

Two members representing transmission pipeline companies

Dan Maschka

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

Northern Natural Gas
1111 South 103rd Street
Omaha, NE 68124

(402) 398-7443
dan.maschka@nngco.com

Scott E. Barry

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

Tallgrass Energy
3985 Gunbarrel Rd
Grand Island, NE 68801

(402) 209-5858
scott.barry@tallgrassenergylp.com

Four members representing excavators, with one member specializing in trenchless excavation activities and one member representing county governments

Chris Jacobsen

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

County Governments
Custer County Highway Department
43700 Ryno Road
Broken Bow, NE 68822-9404

(308) 872-5132
c.jacobsen@custercountyne.gov

Brandon Jones

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

Trenchless Excavation

Beveridge Inc.
800 Lake Dr.
North Platte, NE 69101

(308) 532-2344
brandon.jones@bevwell.com

Andy Hartmann

4 Year Term
August 31, 2023 to August 31, 2027

Hartmann Construction

1255 238th Rd
Seward, NE 68434

(402) 432-2168
andydirtmover@gmail.com

Bradley “BJ” Woehler

4 Year Term
August 31, 2021 to August 31, 2025

Excavators
Robert Woehler & Sons Construction, Inc.
123 Fairgrounds Ave
Wayne, NE 68787

(402) 375-3744
bwoehlerne811@gmail.com